New Musical Notes From Oly Ralfe

Oly Ralfe has taken some time away from Ralfe Band to launch his debut solo LP, Notes From Another Sea.

© Oliver Ralfe

The some-time Mighty Boosh contributor, Journey of The Childmen film maker, Bunny & The Bull soundtrack creator and all round musical wonder has created an instrumental piano album. Described as, “meditative, melodic and quietly intense,” Notes From Another Sea promises to envelope listeners as it conjures up shifting moods.

© Ghost Ship

The fill track listing is:

The Bridge
A Forest In The City
On My Train
Hear Me Yourself
Lantern Waltz
Which Is The Brighter
The Swallow Sleeps All Winter
Beqaa Road
All Our Rooms
Night Raven
Hill Queen

You can listen to the opening track here:

The album is out on 13th April and is available now to pre-order here at a special advance price of £9.99 for the CD and £16.99 for vinyl – the latter is available as a limited edition run of 500 numbered copies.

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: