Writers’ Guild Award Winners

Inside No. 9, Sarah Kendall and Marek Larwood are among the winners of the 2018 Writers’ Guild Awards.


© BBC/Sophie Mutevelian

At the ceremony presented by Vicki Pepperdine, the award for Best TV Situation Comedy went to Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton for Inside No. 9 episode ‘The Bill’.

Sarah Kendall won the Best Radio Comedy award for her BBC Radio 4 series Sarah Kendall: Australian Trilogy, while Marek Larwood received the Best Online Comedy award for his video ‘Showreel for One Word or Less Parts’.

See the full list of winners over here.

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: