Shortlist for Writers’ Guild Awards

Inside No. 9, Kevin Eldon and Sarah Kendall are among the nominees for this year’s Writers’ Guild Awards.


© BBC/Sophie Mutevelian

Here’s the shortlist for the Awards’ comedy categories:

Best TV Situation Comedy

Inside No. 9 ‘The Bill’ (Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith)

Back (Simon Blackwell)

This Country (Daisy May Cooper and Charlie Cooper)

Best Radio Comedy

Sarah Kendall: Australian Trilogy ‘A Day In October’ (Sarah Kendall)

Kevin Eldon Will See You Now ‘Tarquin and the Tiny Studio’ (Kevin Eldon, Jason Hazeley and Joel Morris)

John Finnemore’s Double Acts ‘Penguin Diplomacy’ (John Finnemore)

The winners will be announced on Monday 15th January 2018.


Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: