BBC iPlayer Boxsets

The BBC is bringing a host of boxsets and classic programmes back to iPlayer for us to watch over the holiday period.


Here’s the list of comedies that will be on BBC iPlayer from 16th December:

  • Inside No. 9 (Full series boxset)
  • The Mighty Boosh – Series 1
  • Murder in Successville – Series 3
  • Fleabag (Full series boxset)
  • Miranda (Full series boxset)
  • Josh – Series 2 and 3
  • People Just Do Nothing – Series 4
  • Gavin & Stacey – Series 1 and Christmas Special
  • Cuckoo – Series 1, 2, 3 and Christmas Special
  • This Country – Series 1
  • Bad Education – Series 2 and Christmas Special
  • Him and Her – Series 3 and Christmas Special
  • Bluestone 42 – Series 1 and Christmas Special
  • Uncle – Series 3

There are also plenty of dramas, natural history programmes and family favourites making their way to BBC iPlayer from 16th December, and you can view the full list here.

Charlotte Moore, Director of Content at the BBC, says: “There is no need to go anywhere else this Christmas because we have an even richer offer across the BBC than ever before. We are always home to the very best British programmes during the festive season but with so much content to fit in, it’s fantastic to give audiences a special gift on iPlayer to complement our schedules; with boxsets of some of this year’s biggest shows and a selection of more recent hits to binge on with family and friends together this Christmas. Sit back and indulge, as we curate some of the most loved shows you may have missed first time round or favourites you want to watch again.”

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: