Whole of London for Miranda & Elvin

Antony Elvin features on the forthcoming album by Nina Miranda, and their collaboration will be released as a single by label Six Degrees on May 17th.

© Paul Archer

Freedom of Movement is the debut solo album from the English Brazillian singer, who has previously been a member of bands Smoke City, Shrift and Zeep.  Released on May 26th, the album fuses influences from world music and traditional folk with electronic elements, all spearheaded by Miranda’s soothing vocals.

The album will also feature Nina’s second collaboration with CirculusPrinces in the Tower and Hot Brew genius Antony Elvin (newer readers may remember he was also a recurring presence in The Mighty Boosh‘s third series), following their 2015 single That’s What Love Said.

© Antony Elvin / Laura McHugh De Silva

Entitled Whole of London, Elvin describes the ditty as “a nice breezy London song”, which he produced, arranged and co-wrote. Longtime collaborator William Summers adds delicious crum horn, flute and piccolo parts for good measure, which in Elvin’s words, sees him “boot it out of the maze, as he is wont to do”. We’ve heard it, and guarantee it’ll be a firm favourite on your summer playlists for many moons to come.

There’ll be a music video available soon, and the track will be released as a standalone single on May 17th. We’ll bring you pre-order links and that video clip soon, but in the meantime, the whole album can be ordered via Digital or CD from Amazon UK now.

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: