Elvin, The Prince & The Pauper

Antony Elvin will be Musical Director for a production of  The Prince and The Pauper at The Unicorn Theatre in London later this year.

© Unicorn Theatre

He is also writing the music for the production which will run from 25th November 2012 to 13th January 2013. The play is set in the 16th Century, and is an adaptation of the Mark Twain classic tale of confused identities.

Adapted by Jemma Kennedy and directed by Selina Cartmel, we’re assured it’s safe family viewing, “yet a little twisted,” according to Elvin!

There will be a special foyer event before and after the play on 9th and 23rd December at which Princes in The Tower will perform and Tudor delicacies will be served. For more information about the production take a look at this, and to book tickets click here.

Fans of Antony Elvin and Will Summers‘ music can also see them as Antony Elvin and the Tudor Unit on Wednesday 17th October, when they perform at the Society of Imaginary Friends Soiree. This event takes place upstairs 8-11pm at the Clerk and Well pub, 156 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1R 5DU. And what’s more, entry is free!

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: